Come to tonight’s Council Meeting

  • Talk during the public comment period
  • Watch the vote
  • Show Solidarity

Call to action: Contact your NCC Council member

The decision to whether to subscribe to NCC Deluxe is in the hands of the 13 members of the New Castle County Council.

On this Tuesday, May 21 the Council will vote whether to subscribe the citizens of New Castle County to NCC Deluxe.

If you haven’t figure it out by now, there is no such thing as NCC Deluxe. The actual vote is for the Fiscal Year 2019 New Castle County budget. We need to tell the Council that we want them to vote in favor of the Budget Recommended by County Executive Matthew Meyer for the budget proposal that does not include cuts to the NCC services that we all enjoy such as public safety, parks, and libraries.

How to contact New Castle County Council

You can copy-and-paste the following block of email address into the To box of your email app. It will email all of the council members and their legislative aides.

krwoods@nccde.org,croberts@nccde.org,rsweiner@nccde.org,lhinkle@nccde.org,jkilpatrick@nccde.org,AJdeFiore@nccde.org,phollins@nccde.org,ntraylor@nccde.org,ediller@nccde.org,slmoore@nccde.org,wepowersjr@nccde.org,rdillmore@nccde.org,gsmiley@nccde.org,tfinnigan@nccde.org,jjcartier@nccde.org,BMHolajter@nccde.org,tpsheldon@nccde.org,MSRodriquez@nccde.org,jpstreet@nccde.org,cljackson@nccde.org,dltackett@nccde.org,vgeorge@nccde.org,jwbell@nccde.org,klbarlow@nccde.org,Kmhartley-nagle@nccde.org

Email Message Template

The following is an email message you can copy-and-paste into the body your email app.

Feel free to personalize it.

    Dear Members of the New Castle County Council,
    
    As your constituent and fellow New Castle County resident, I encourage you to vote in favor of the Fiscal Year 2019 New Castle County Operating Budget as recommended by County Executive Matthew Meyer.
    
    I enjoy the great public services that are provided to the residents of New Castle County, and I do not wish to see them cut. Even if that means having to pay a little bit more for them.
    
    On February 27, 2017, many of you voted yes to R18-037 which opposed the closure of the Elsmere Public Library. Please reaffirm your commitment to R18-037 by voting in favor of the recommended budget, which will ensure this important library will remain open along with the other services that will be cut if the budget does not pass.
    
    (Add a personal message about which parks/libraries/services you personally enjoy)
    
    Sincerely,
    (your name and address)

Councilperson by District

If you know which district you live in, then you can email/call your councilperson directly.

There in no simple method to figure out who is your Councilperson. The NCC Council’s website directs you to the NCC parcel search tool, which is not easy to use.

District Council Member Legislative Aide
Council
President
Karen Hartley-Nagle
Kmhartley-nagle@nccde.org
302-395-8340
 
1 Ken Woods
krwoods@nccde.org
302-395-8341
Christine Roberts
croberts@nccde.org
302-395-8361
2 Robert Weiner
rsweiner@nccde.org
302-395-8342
Lou Hinkle
lhinkle@nccde.org
302-395-8362
3 Janet Kilpatrick
jkilpatrick@nccde.org
302-395-8343
Anthony deFiore
AJdeFiore@nccde.org
302-395-8363
4 Penrose Hollins
phollins@nccde.org
302-395-8344
Nique’ Traylor
ntraylor@nccde.org
302-395-8364
5 Lisa Diller
ediller@nccde.org
302-395-8345
Susan Moore
slmoore@nccde.org
302-395-8365
6 William Powers
wepowersjr@nccde.org
302-395-8346
Ruby Dillmore
rdillmore@nccde.org
302-395-8366
7
George Smiley
gsmiley@nccde.org
302-395-8347
Tara Finnigan
tfinnigan@nccde.org
302-395-8367
8
John Cartier
jjcartier@nccde.org
302-395-8348
Brian Holajter
BMHolajter@nccde.org
302-395-8368
9 Timothy Sheldon
tpsheldon@nccde.org
302-395-8349
Michael Rodriguez
MSRodriquez@nccde.org
302-395-8369
10 Jea Street
jpstreet@nccde.org
302-395-8350
Charneese Jackson
cljackson@nccde.org
302-395-8370
11 David Tackett
dltackett@nccde.org
302-395-8351
Valarie George
vgeorge@nccde.org
302-395-8371
12 Bill Bell
jwbell@nccde.org
302-395-8352
Karen Barlow
klbarlow@nccde.org
302-395-8372